Warm Milk with Turmeric

I love drinking coffee and I have been drinking coffee for as long as I can remember. I always have coffee at work because it keeps me sane. Coffee is a good source of antioxidants and everyone knows it.

It’s already rainy season here in the Philippines and coffee is really the best that I wanna have to cope with the gloomy weather.

But in the wee hours, I fancy drinking milk before going to bed. Milk also has a special space in heart and if only I can hoard batches of milk, I really would. I am also hopeful that I can grow an inch taller. Hahaha. So when coffee is not around, I spend time with milk. Such a lame sentence!Bear with me, the weather makes me lazy to think of more relevant words.

Anyway, to add more flavor to my milk, I added a spoonful of turmeric. This is also beneficial. If coffee is armed with antioxidants, then you won’t be disappointed with turmeric as it is also armed with most of antis that our body needs. You don’t have to buy meds. Just open your drawer or cupboard and see if your mom has kept a jar of powdered turmeric for her chicken curry.

IMG_1510_copy

Yum! ♥

IMG_1507_copy

It actually tastes good! 😀

IMG_1506_copy

Give it a try if you haven’t yet.

Leave a Reply

